LoveaMarie

Love & Be Loved!

Image

Love & Be Loved!!

 

Today marks the end of Vacation Bible School (VBS) at my church.

This year I taught 2nd &3rd graders. If you have or know any kiddos ages 7-9 you know how much ENERGY they possess! It takes much LOVE, PATIENCE AND STRUCTURE to teach a class this age. They definitely wore me down this week.

But while I want to jump up and down in celebration because today is the last day, a part of me is a little sad. I’ll miss my precious little stinkers! They are so freckin smart and fun to be around. Loving on them this week and sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ with them was an experience to remember.

I can truly say that this week has been a joy and a pleasure… Not to mention, very beneficial to my growth. See, I have a 7 year old stinker of my own. And many days I find myself thinking that it’s “just him”. But this week I was reminded that he’s not some type of strange child with an overly robust amount of energy; rather he’s a 7 year old boy who loves to jump around, talk all of the time, throw balls around and at the end of the day he just wants to be LOVED!!

Look past the exterior and stop trying to mold others into who you want them to be.

 

 

Image

 

 

 

LOVE & BE LOVED!!

3 comments on “Love & Be Loved!

  1. tessadoghor
    July 8, 2014

    Love and be loved
    Sincere love.

  2. Yolined3
    June 28, 2014

    I know exactly how you feel. I guess the only difference is that I work at the ymca and its summer camp so im having 6 and 7 year olds for a whole three months!!! But I appreciate every moment. I may not be able to share Jesus with them freely but I can show a good amount of him in the way I work, play and interact with them!!

    You’re sooo right when you said “look past the exterior and stop trying to mold others into who you want them to be.”

    Awesome blog!

  3. Gail Masinda
    June 27, 2014

    Your church is blessed to have you sharing your love of the gospel and of the kids!

Share your thoughts...

Category Swagatory

