LoveaMarie

6-21-14

6-21-14

Sitting at home on Friday night I decided to try something different with my hair.

*Low Maintenance to keep me from having to style it daily
*Protective from the weather and from my crumby hands (LoL)
*Do-able for someone like me is new to the natural community

I used a curl creme, ‘Curls’ edge control and water on each section.

I did not press my hair out to achieve this look. I took it down from a puff, started parting and moisturizing my hair and braiding it.
Once all of my braids were done I pinned my hair back into a bun. Of course my bun isn’t huge in the back because my hair isn’t extremely long but it looks cute. (Sorry I didn’t take a picture of the back)

This is such a simple and easy hairdo. As the braids unravel or get fluffy I plan to undo whichever is necessary and re-braid them in order to preserve this hairstyle for as long as possible.

Hopefully it’ll last until Thursday night and I can wear a braid out on Friday before I deep condition, wash and do another protective style.

PS: I encourage you to take one night and creative a protective style that you can do on your own so that you won’t have to wait for someone else’s schedule to clear up or pay someone to do your hair.

Share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2014 by in Natural Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Category Swagatory

