Praying Woman

Praying Woman

This week has been a challenging one to say the least. So many crazy mountains and hurdles have come out of nowhere. Normally I’m the person who helps those around me with errands, encouragement, prayer, etc but this week the tables were turned. It was truly humbling to be in situations where I had to ask for help and in the midst of it I was making the situation harder for them (not on purpose).

Here’s one situation::
Yesterday I got a flat tire on the expressway. This put a HUGE damper on my plans for the day but rather than focusing on the inconvenience I focused on praising God that I was not injured.
My mother had to leave work in order to take me to work. My sister in Christ had to reschedule plans in order to take me home. My husband had to be out in the heat of the day plugging my tire and then jumping my car because I caused the battery to die… The list goes on. And that’s just ONE day in my week. LoL. We won’t get into the rest of it because I don’t want to bore you… …

But my whole point of saying all of this is that GOD IS SO GOOD!
1. Not one person complained about helping me or grumbled about the extra hurdles; they joyfully served me.
2. I’m still alive, standing and strong.
3. I exercised my spiritual muscles.
4. My husband and I were able to hold hands & jump over the obstacles together.
5. God was glorified.

See, we all have challenging days, weeks, months, years and even centuries (if God allows it). What makes the difference is how much beauty we are willing to find in the midst those ugly days. It all starts with prayer.

**Today I urge you to find the beauty in the midst of your ugly situation & then focus on it**

(Oh & I’m still promoting my social media) —> http://instagram.com/loveamarie88

4 thoughts on “Praying Woman

Add yours

  1. That is a great attitude. Its good to have such great people in your life, and its good to feel blessed all the time – (bad times or good). Good post and a great encouragement. 🙂

  2. I haven’t had a day like that in a long time but I do remember a few. Challenging, but we pull through. Today I am just praying for a safe day as we join about 25 high school kids for a highway trash pick up and lunch. It’s suppose to rain but that should just put a little fun in to it. It is interesting to think of how He watches us and sees how we handle every day things that he is ultimately in charge of anyway. Hope today is a great day for you. Great post!

    1. Hey Deb! How did the trash pick up go?
      You are absolutely right when you say that God is ultimately in charge. Many times we forget that and it can lead to negative thoughts and a loss of hope. Praise God that He is in charge and that He is King. 🙂

      1. Trash pick up was good. We normally have 15 – 20 kids show up, this year we had 4. There were a bunch of conflicts with school events. We got it done, though. Two miles of highway clean for at least a few hours.
        Yes He is in charge! I just prayed for my Michaels meeting this morn as he tries to explain to his partner about shared responsibilities.
        Thanks for reply back. Hope you’re having a blessed day.

Share your thoughts...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

