LoveaMarie

Natural Hair Journey Part 2

During my transition to natural hair I stopped going to the salon and started pressing my hair out myself.

 

Image

(Sorry that it’s sideways)

 

 

January 14, 2014 I did a chop. It wasn’t big but I cut off my entire perm in the back and only had perm at the top of my hair. I think that I did a pretty good job being that I’m not a stylist…

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

A month later on 2/13/2014 I cut off all of my permed hair and went completely natural after a total of 10.5 months of transitioning…


&&After a year of no perm here we are:

 

Image (4/17/2014)

Image (4/18/2014)

Image (4/21/2014)

Image (4/3/2014)

 

 

Follow me on instagram

 

http://instagram.com/loveamarie88

 

 

 

14 comments on “Natural Hair Journey Part 2

  1. Looking-glasses
    May 2, 2014

    Well done! I’m working on growing my colour out…I’ve dyed it dark for about five years now, and I’m trying to let my natural colour come back through. I

    • Grace
      May 2, 2014

      That’s awesome! Are you natural now?

  2. K. Renae P.
    May 1, 2014

    Love your natural hair. I’m going to quit the creamy crack one day.

    • Grace
      May 2, 2014

      You should. You’ll enjoy the versatility and the journey of natural hair.

  3. mimisanat
    May 1, 2014

    Congratulations on ‘going natural’ If that is even worth congratulating, I guess the real congrats go to accepting yourself and your natural beauty. You look amazing by the way. Congrats again (:

  4. pavanneh
    May 1, 2014

    I really like your hair styles and it must be much healthier for your hair to go natural. I am debating on just let it go gray or not. Time and age really make that a losing battle I guess. 😀

    • Grace
      May 1, 2014

      Thank you so much. and yes you should let your gray grow out.
      “Gray hair is a crown of glory; it is gained in a righteous life.” Proverbs 16:31

      • pavanneh
        May 1, 2014

        Thank you. Appreciate that.

  5. Jasam2012
    May 1, 2014

    You look good. I myself have been thinking of going natural, seeing as I hardly ever go to the salon anymore! Just want something different. But like I said you look great and I like your hair styles.

    • Grace
      May 1, 2014

      Thank you. You should go natural. There’s so much versatility and if you are hair illiterate that’s okay because you’ll be surrounded by so many women who can help you and are learning with you. It’s really fun. For me there is more fun involved than work. You’d be gorgeous natural. And you don’t have to do a big chop. My big chop was really so large. I just had a cute short hairstyle… &still do.

      • Jasam2012
        May 1, 2014

        Thanks. I love hair and beauty stuff! My sister went natural after she cut her dreads off and her hair is always in different styles. I think I’ll do this! Thank you for this EXTRA boost that I needed😊

      • Grace
        May 1, 2014

        You are more than welcome. I look forward to seeing your journey. I also followed you

      • Jasam2012
        May 1, 2014

        Thank you. I followed you as well.

Share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2014 by in Natural Hair and tagged , , , , , , .

Category Swagatory

