LoveaMarie

Liebster my Life

Image

 

You guys are awesome!! If no one else has told you that today I’m telling you right now and I mean it with every once of my being! Awesome Awesome Awesome!! It’s an honor to receive FIVE nominations for this award. Geesh, you all have put me in a position to exercise my humility in not thinking that I’m the coolest blogger ever right now. I’m fighting the urge to drop the mic and walk off stage with my sunglasses on. LoL. We are going to have to break this up into two posts because I know that some people are waiting but I haven’t finished answering these questions… Here you go:

 

Questions from: http://eclecticfemale.wordpress.com/

 

Thank you so much for nominating me. Your blog is unique and gorg.

 

1. Why did you start blogging?

I love talking, reading and writing. So why not do those things with people who share the same interests.

 

2. What motivates you?

Depends on the situation. But for the most part I focus on the end results and try to remember that in the blink of an eye I’ll be at my goal point.

 

3. What is your biggest pet-peeve?

I can’t think of one right now.

 

4. What type of music do you listen to?

Pop, Contemporary Gospel, Rap by Christian artists, JOHN LEGEND (gets his own category), country (select songs).

 

5. Who would you most like to be stuck in a Lift (elevator) with?

My husband. He’d probably be the one who talked me into getting onto the darn thing. LoL.

 

6. If you could be any age for a week, what age would that be?

Right where I am now (25). I’m right in the middle of old and young.

 

7. What is your dream job?

Full time homemaker.

 

8. What is one guilty pleasure you enjoy too much to give up?

My oatmeal. It’s so healthy but quickly turns unhealthy when I add my syrup, brown sugar, white sugar, butter and cinnamon. It’s so delicious!!! Please try it!

 

9. If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?

I would legally change my name to Grace. Which may happen in a few years.

 

10. What is your favorite food?

SHRIMP & BROCCOLI

 

11. Where do you see yourself in five years time?

Living it Up! To the top and back down.


 

Questions from: http://waxyworld.wordpress.com/

Thanks for the nomination and the continued support. You’re awesome!! 

 

What made you smile today?

This Liebster Award situation! & my large Dr Pepper

 

Backstreet Boys or NSYNC?

Difficult question… NSYNC!

 

What’s the soundtrack of your life?

John Legend Get Lifted

 

What movie made you cry?

Passion of Christ

 

What’s your favorite fruit? Why?

Apples! They are healthy, convenient to eat anywhere, taste phenomenal, and you can eat them different ways: whole, cut, in oatmeal or salad or pie or dump cake, you can simmer them on the stove in cinnamon… Oh My!!! Don’t you want an apple now?? LoL

 

Who’s your childhood or teenage celebrity crush?

Johnny Depp! Not in a lustful way or anything. He’s just attractive and he has lots of talent.

 

What do you value most?

Relationships

 

What do you want others to learn from your blog?

ABOUT JESUS CHRIST! That He loves you and that He died in your place so that you can live… and that Nerdy is the new sexy- just google it. *wink*

 

Where do you want to travel next (or first)?

Texas

 

What is the most challenging goal in your bucket list?

Right now it’s this 4pack that I’m striving for.

 

Before you die, who do you want to kiss?

Mon amour aka my husband!!


 

Questions from: http://beingchelle.wordpress.com/

 

Merci for the nomination. Love your blog and your posts.

What’s the first thing you think about in the morning?

How good my sleep was then sadness creeps in because the beauty is over. LoL

 

What is your favourite type of food?

I’m a health bug. So anything healthy and seafood is bomb.

 

If the internet didn’t exist and you couldn’t blog, what would you be doing?

Reading a book and journaling.

 

What is your favourite memory?

Spending so much time with my brother

 

What are your hobbies?

Let’s see… reading, watching movies, writing and playing video games. Well just Injustice. I’m pretty horrible at it but that doesn’t drain the fun.

 

When was the last time you tried something new?

Today. Right now. Answering all of these random questions about myself. Haha. But it’s for the greater good of the blogging universe.

 

What is happiness to you?

Root beer while watching Dark Knight Rises on the couch with mon amour. Pure Bliss.

 

What is the meaning behind your blog name?

I’m a Christian, I’m Chic and I’m a Geek.

 

Do you speak any other languages?

A little French. If you don’t use it you lose it. Someone talk Frenchy to me.

 

What is your favourite film?

All of the Batman movies give me life and Family Stone with Meryl Streep, Rachael McAdams.

 

What was the last item you purchased?

This Large Dr Pepper from McDonalds that is giving me life at work right now.


 

Questions from: http://rabiscosdaju.wordpress.com/

 

Scribbles of Ju

01. What is the origin of your name?

I chose 3 word that best describe me.

 

02. Which is the best book you’ve read?

Of Mice and Men

 

03. Which time of day do you usually write your blog posts?

I mainly post on Mondays around noon.

 

04. Which person do you admire? Why? 

My best friend, Lady. She is patient, kind, selfless and funny.

 

05. If you could choose to be a character from a Disney movie, what would it be? Why?

Esmeralda. She is fun, kind, passionate. I love how she accepted Quasimodo even though he was a social outcast like her. Reminds me of myself.

 

06. Place on the planet to which you never would travel?

North Pole. Can’t stand being cold

 

07. How do you imagine yourself in five years?

More mature and more laid back but still fun.

 

08. Which song best describes you currently?

Geekin’ by Will.I.Am

 

09. What is your best companion for a trip?

A book! Reading is amazing.

 

10. Which is the best place to visit in your city?

The tracks for Derby

 

11. Which season do you like best?

Fall

 

6 comments on “Liebster my Life

  1. Movie Justice
    May 4, 2014

    You Are Awesome :)I Love Your Pictures :))

  2. Chelle
    April 30, 2014

    Kudos to you for answering everyone’s questions lol. That is probably the first thing I think of in the morning too 🙂

  3. wantaps
    April 28, 2014

    Cool answers! 🙂

  4. vivianofoha
    April 28, 2014

    I am truly happy for you!!!! you deserve it!!

  5. vivianofoha
    April 28, 2014

    Hey! i am truly happy for you, you deserve it. i read your posts and i am inspired by you!

Share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Category Swagatory

