Jesus is my Superhero

Jesus is my Superhero

My Dream Reader is the person who loVes Jesus and loVes comics!

Being a Christian already sets you apart from the world so there are many things that you can relate to but your desires change when you submit your life to Christ. Ultimately you no longer desire to please your sinful flesh but rather you desire to please God and live in the fullness of life to which He has called you. As Christians we face many hardships and much suffering & this is why Paul urges us to encourage one another.
“But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called “Today,” so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness.” -Hebrews 3:13 NIV
“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” -1 Thessalonians 5:11 NIV
(there are many more similar verses)
So I want to encourage my fellow believers in Christ because this race is tough but it’s not in vain…

Also to my Marvel & DC Comic lovers. All of those who enjoy the geekery of life. In most groups we may seem like the minority but we really aren’t. I’ve always been a chic geek but in a different way and I’ve never illuminated it. Now that I’m older and don’t have those high school peer pressures to be cool (and I’m not striving to fit in) I am free to be who I am and really embrace my chic geekery.

If these things fit you then CONGRATULATIONS: you are my DREAM READER!!
If they don’t fit you it’s definitely okay because you can have the joy of experiencing life with us.

Share your thoughts...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

