LoveaMarie

Dance

I love DANCE! Watching people dance and actually dancing myself adds so many smiles to my day.
I fell in love with dance in the 6th grade when I joined the Dance Team at school. I love the fact that I can communicate things through dance that I can’t communicate with words at times: my frustration, my joy and my bottled up energy… I danced in school for 5.5yrs and was on the Step Team at my church for about 2yrs. For the past 3yrs at church I’ve taught dance to the young girls, dance for Vacation Bible School every year and I teach the young adult ladies a routine for our church anniversary every year. This year I choreographed my first hip hop dance! (SN: go me! LoL). I’ll be posting the video on here soon. When you watch the video please remember that I’m not a great “street dancer”. I can’t dougie well or do the stanky leg. haha. But by God’s grace I did pretty well on this routine. Check out the video page. πŸ™‚

Picture

Share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by in Personal Posts.

Category Swagatory

